It is very true what they say….that you get to a point in your pregnancy and you become all domesticated and start cleaning/preparing everything you can get a hold of. I probably started this phase a bit ago, but it hit full force last week :).

Every day I would come home from work and start nesting. I seperated all the baby clothes by months. The 3-6 months, 6-9 months and 12-24 months (we will have to get some 9-12 months yet 🙂 all went in thier seperate bins and labeled for future use.

All the 0-3 months clothes, socks, sheets, blankets, recieving blankets, burp clothes, etc. got seperated by color and into the wash (with Dreft).

Tim and I put the finishing touches on the room by hanging up a shelf above the changing table, a welcome sign on the door, wooden letters that spell our baby’s name and the video monitor that hooks up to the tv in our room. It is such a nice feeling to be able to go into this room and know it is all prepared for our baby boy.

My hospital bag is just about packed. Soon it will be staying in my car all ready to go.

I scheduled an appointment for this Tuesday to get the car seat inspected. Once that is done, the carseat will also remain in the Envoy. UPDATE: Car seat inspection went great. Sparrow Hospital Trauma Services did the inspection and I learned a lot. She was very impressed with our car seat and its safety features. I hope to get Tim’s car in for them to look at his too.

I am trying to finish up projects at work, but it seems everytime I finish one a new project jumps in. I am really pushing to get to a point where I feel comfortable leaving with no ends left open, but we will see.

Finishing touches here and there, but it is a really great feeling to know that we are almost prepared for the special day to get here. It is amazing to know that in just 2 weeks, I will be considered full term!

They say that anytime between 37-42 weeks….and I don’t have a clue if I will be early or late. But atleast I know that we will be ready at 37 :).

A lot more photos of the the baby’s room are in the photo gallery. I would love for all you moms out there to check it out and let me know if I am missing anything in Brody’s nursery and any recommendations you may have in product placement :). Just post a comment to leave me a note.

Thanks for letting us share. 

