We hope everyone is having a great holiday season. Here is a little glimpse of Christmas morning in the Ness household!

He LOVES his new drum set, huh? 🙂

Brody had a wonderful Christmas and we come to the realization that this little guy has a ridiculous amount of toys. Planning to head to Meijer to pick up more toy storage bins to hold the new stuff either this afternoon or tomorrow.

We celebrated the Archambeau Family Christmas a couple weeks ago, and the Freeman Family Christmas on Christmas Eve. We spent Christmas Eve Night with Grandma Huth, Aunt Leslie and Cousin Kyle then Christmas Day with Grandpa and Grandma Ness, Uncle Matt, Aunt Missey and Uncle Josh. Brody loved every moment of it!

Brody did however get a 12-hour flu bug Christmas night, so starting at about 1:30 until about 5:00 a.m., Brody and I headed to the bathroom about every 5-10 minutes. He was a trooper, so tired and pale and all he wanted to do was hug his mommy not the toilet. This was my first time having to deal with ‘real’ puke and I got about the same on me than what got into the toilet, so there were many trips to the laundry room and many changes of pajamas, sheets, etc. He ended up falling asleep at 5:00 a.m. and woke up at about 9:00 a.m. downing a sippy cup of water and asking for more. I knew I should have let the water settle a bit before giving him more, but he was so thirsty I gave in and filled his sippy cup again. Five minutes later, he puked water up all over me and the bathroom floor. About a drop made it to the toilet. Definitely a mom-learning lesson for me and next time will be more prepared for moments like these.

After that, he was perfect. Not too hungry so had him have toast, apple sauce and clear fluids that day. Brody and I did however have to miss the big Ness Family Christmas Party. Definitely didn’t want to pass this bug around. Now, Brody is back to normal enjoying all his new toys from Santa, Mommy and Daddy, Grandma Huth, Grandma and Grandpa Ness, Grandpa and Grammy Huth,  Aunt Leslie & Uncle Pat, Aunt Missey and Uncle Josh, Uncle Matt, Great Aunt Debbie and more. (Thanks everyone!).

Brody has two Christmas photo albums this year, one from the Freeman Family Christmas and one from his Holiday Party at daycare. You can check them both out here:

http://picasaweb.google.com/huthandr/Christmas_2009#
http://picasaweb.google.com/huthandr/Christmas_09#

Another Brody First that happened this month….Brody got his first haircut.

We pretty much waited until we couldn’t anymore. His hair was getting so curly and crazy, so after we got his Christmas photos taken, I scheduled an appointment at Steven L. Marvin to get it cut. He did so good. It was only Brody and I so I took his booster chair with me so he could sit in that while I take photos. He was such a good boy. He loved holding the brushes and the ladies getting their hair cut next to him were astounded how good he was doing. His hair stylist was Jessica, and she was awesome. I am pretty sure Brody had a crush on her at the end of it. :).

You can see more pictures of his first hair cut here:
http://picasaweb.google.com/huthandr/1stHaircut#

I hope everyone had a Merry Christmas (or other) and wishing you and yours a Happy New Year!!!!

