As you know from my last post, the last couple of weeks I have been putting my washing machine through a CRAZY amount of wash cycles.

With this increase in activity, something also has changed. Our laundry detergent!

Before now, I always knew the method brand as those great-smelling, modern-looking hand soaps that adds to your bathroom and kitchen decor.

It wasn’t until recently did I know that method also makes a ton of other products too, including a fabulous laundry detergent! This amazing little bottle is concentrated, so you only need 4 pumps for a single load and one small bottle does 50 loads of laundry.

But the pumping action alone is one of the major selling points to me.

Like other detergent brands we own, you don’t have to twist off the cap, pour the detergent into the cap, pour the liquid-filled cap into the washing machine, then twist the wet cap back onto the bottle…then clean up any detergent drips that went on to the floor, counter top, bottle, etc. You just pump method’s detergent straight into your washer and you are done. It also helps that I only need one hand to do this, because my other hand is usually occupied in holding baby Tanner. 🙂 You can see this in action here.

Let me just add, that this scent is one of the best detergent scents I have used. We have the Fresh Air scent, and I seriously love walking in and smelling our laundry room and clothes now. Method detergent is HE (high-efficiency) friendly too and it also doesn’t hurt knowing that method is an environment-friendly green product, made with 95% natural and renewal ingredients in a recyclable bottle.

Living out in the country now, I am totally on a recycling, composting, good-for-the-earth kick.

But don’t take my word on how great this detergent is, method is making it easy for you to try it out for yourself!

Just launched today, method is asking for your participation in their upcoming music video “Laundry Room Love.”

Here is what you do between April 4 and April 15 to join in the fun:

1) Go to their facebook page and ‘like’ it.

2) Watch their ‘how to’ video (by clicking on the ‘laundry room love’ tab on the left-hand side) to learn how you can participate in their music video – just by watching it, you get a $2 redeemable coupon for the laundry detergent.

3) The first 200 submissions will be featured in the video and they will ship you a FREE bottle of method laundry detergent! Fun!

4) Once the final crowdsourced music video ‘Laundry Room Love’ is done, they will release it for all to enjoy. If you watch this one too, you receive ANOTHER $2 coupon. It’s a win-win!

And a VERY cool bonus just for my blog readers………….

If you post a comment below and tell me why you would like to try method or why you already love their products, you will be entered to win a FREE bottle of method laundry detergent shipped straight to your door. Now how cool is that?! I will just randomly draw a name from the comments below.

So go ahead, what are you waiting for?

Join the ‘People Against Dirty’ movement!

*Disclaimer: I received the bottle of laundry detergent as a gift to promote the ‘Laundry Room Love’ giveaway. They did not ask me to review the product, I just love it that much that I felt the urge to give it one :).
