The countdown begins!!

Next week officially starts my 18-week training program for my HALF MARATHON at the Traverse City Bayshore Marathon!

Here is the current fabulous schedule that I’m using. Click here for my training schedule.

For my last couple 10K trainings, I used Hal Higdon’s training schedules.

Which also means it will be my 16-week weight loss CRAZINESS with the celebration party being in Now Jade Riviera Cancun. Ok, well maybe it’s not MY party but a wedding for good friends, but I don’t have to tell my mind that. πŸ™‚

So to make it a bit more fun, these will reside next to my scale in the bathroom. The ‘Empty’ jar holds 40 glass marbles and stones, signifying each pound of weight I would rather not have. Every time I lose a pound, one of those bad boys are moving over to the ‘Gone’ jar. It is on like Donkey Kong!

And yes, I know there are a TON of marbles in the ‘bad’ jar right now πŸ™‚

I would be extremely happy with 30 of those bad boys moving over (wedding weight) but why not try for my senior-year college days at MSU when I really didn’t have to wear a skirt-bottom bathing suit. πŸ™‚ That is where Riveria Cancun kicks in. A couple weeks before my half marathon, we will be sun-bathing here, along with 50-100 others from the local fire department.

So you see, it would be quite nice to shop from the Victoria Secret bathing suit collection again. :). Just for ol’ times sake!

If you are interested in doing something similar, I got all the jar materials at Hobby Lobby. Jars were 50% off, scrapbooking stick-on letters and found these marbles in a jar near the floral section.

Kindest regards,
Andrea

